Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’m sure you’ve all noticed the lack of posts around here recently. Real life concerns have left me little bandwidth for playing or even thinking about games and gaming. Maybe someday soon I’ll blog about what has happened. I’m still trying to decide whether there is anything of value that I could say that others haven’t said better.

Having said all that, several things have been happening. I’m freelancing a bit now and trying my hand at editing, too. Nothing to show for it just yet, but I’ll be sure to let you know when that changes.

I’ve also had the opportunity to try my hand at some Fourthcore D&D. What is Fourthcore? It’s an amazingly fun way to play, that’s what. I’ve never had so much fun dying repeatedly. It was even for charity! Watch for the spicy language when following the links. In case you wanted to know how we did, we managed to get the all-time lowest score! See?

I’m thinking about writing my own fourthcore adventure, and I’ve got some ideas on what I’d like to do. Naturally, I’d put some planar goodness in it.

To be honest, my posting may be infrequent, as I’m not playing many games right now. I’ve had a draft post dealing with morality in games sitting in the hopper that may or may not see the light of day.

I haven’t forgotten my Planescape 4E project either; it’s just on hiatus.

